Hey folks, I am not sure how many of you are still out there keeping up with the blog, but I am alive and well. Problem is with the wedding, remodel and job craziness, I just do not have the space or time to test recipes. I did however decide to get back to writing for the Valley Citizen, one of my local papers. The new column is called “My Kitchen Wisdom” and is intended to be a place where people can ask food related questions. For the time being I will be posting these articles here along with links to recipes that are related to my article topics. At some point in the future, once the kitchen is done and I am no longer working seven jobs, I hope to create a new blog under a new name. This new blog will not be single minded (no pun intended), but will cover a variety of food related topics. These will include but not be limited to:

  • The Single Chef
  • My Kitchen Wisdom questions and answers
  • Table for Two  (now that I am married I should probably utilize my two person recipes in a public forum)
  • Random Food Experiments (this winter I am experimenting with peppers…don’t know crap about them, so this is the winter to find out)
  • Food Essays
  • Consumer Science Blind Taste Tests (I have been dying to see if people can tell the difference between store bought generic eggs, “free range” store eggs, “organic” store eggs and the eggs that my back yard chickens are laying.

So, stay tuned and you should see a few more postings in the not so distant future. If you have questions or ideas, please send them my way. Post here or send to my email mykitchenwisdom@yahoo.com

