Is it wrong to lust after an appliance? I think not…or at least I hope not because I am both in lust and in love with my new range. After years of dreaming and months of waiting, the Bertazzoni was delivered and hooked up this afternoon. The house remodel still seems in its adolescent stage but in order to feel like we were close to moving in, I had them finally bring the blue beast over the mountain pass. The two guys from JH Appliance spent a few hours messing with it and finally got him set up. We played with the burners and as I said, I am in love. Unfortunately, Jeff was a bit jealous and wrapped him up in plastic wrap like Laura Palmer in the opening episode of Twin Peaks. OK it wasn’t jealousy, but fear that saw dust from the saws and sanders that are going non-stop in an effort to get all the trim up and in would cause the stove to get jammed up. Alas, until the trim is finished Bert will have to live like the deceased Laura, in a shroud of plastic…

